Setting a base threshold for data normalizing

Help
2009-07-23
2013-05-20
  • Shaboinkers
    Shaboinkers
    2009-07-23

Good day everyone, I’m new at this.
    Can someone please tell me how I can set a base threshold in order for me to normalize my set of data against it on MIDAS/MeV? What I’m trying to do is use a housekeeping gene’s expression level in my set of data to normalize the rest. Any pointers? Much appreciated 

• Sarita Nair
      Sarita Nair
      2009-07-23

Hi there,

Workings of MIDAS are beyond the scope of MeV. I have emailed one of the developer's at TIGR about your question. He may be able to provide you with more insights. In the meantime, you can also email the MIDAS support team at:  midas@tigr.org

Thanks

• John Braisted
        John Braisted
        2009-07-23

Hi,