When a folder is rescanned or readded should any links in the database pointing to files which no longer exist be automatically removed? or do you have to clean them out manually?
Sorry this should be in the help forum. Dont think I am able to move it over.
This happens only on autoscanned directories.
If you simply add the same directory once again - it will just try to add everything it finds there, it will update existing items in the database but will not do any comparisons/checks for stuff that no longer exists.
Only autoscan keeps stuff up to date and handles removal of files that no longer exist.