Help
K Walter
2014-05-25
2014-10-30
  • K Walter
    K Walter
    2014-05-25

Hi,
    I am having trouble with the following model and continue to get the error: Unable to resolve node p[1,1]. This may be due to an undefined ancestor node or a directed cycle in the graph.

I think that I have give priors to all of the ancestor nodes and am worried there is a directed cycle, but I am not sure where. Any advice would be much appreciated, I am new to JAGS.

Thank you!

#inputs:
    #y[i,t]=observed presence/absence of disease for each grid i, time t; 
    #N[i,t]=population size of grid cell i, time t
    #A=adjacency matrix (nn x nn)
    #nn is the number of gridcells (973)
    #tt is the length of the timeseries (29)
    #q[i,t] is the latent human risk of infection in grid cell i, time t-1 **the q matrix index t represents time in the year t-1 
    #index = the row number for the first year of the time series for each township
    #tseries = length of timeseries for township (total number of years of reporting for gridcell)

model { 

for (i in 1:(nn)){
            y[i,index[i]] ~ dbin(p[i,index[i]],1) 
            p.bound[i,index[i]] <- max(0,min(1,p[i,index[i]]))
            cloglog(p[i,index[i]]) <- log(q[i,index[i]+1]) + log(N[i,index[i]])
            q[i,index[i]+1]<- inprod(q[,index[i]], A[,i]) * dif             

for (t in 1:(tseries[i]-1)){

y[i,index[i]+t] ~ dbin(p[i,index[i]+t],1) 
            p.bound[i,index[i]+t] <- max(0,min(1,p[i,index[i]+t]))
            cloglog(p[i,index[i]+t]) <- log(q[i,index[i]+t+1]) + log(N[i,index[i]+t])
            q[i,index[i]+t+1]<- inprod(q[,index[i]+t], A[,i]) * dif             
        }
    }

# PRIORS

dif ~ dgamma(0.001,0.001) # diffusion parameter
    for (k in 1:nn)  {for (f in 1:index[k]) {q[k,f]~dbeta(1,100)} } 
    }

• I'm failing to see where 'p' is defined in this model which might explain your problem.

• K Walter
    K Walter
    2014-05-27