Learn how easy it is to sync an existing GitHub or Google Code repo to a SourceForge project! See Demo

Close

Photo preview not working...

2010-09-13
2013-05-20
  • Hello,

I've installed KXStich on Ubuntu 10.04 GNOME. All seems to be well except the preview of photos is not showing anything (the preview box is marked). The only thing there is some kind of bleak logo. Is there something I do wrong or is it a bug?

Thanks for help
    Juliusz

• Are you referring to the preview when importing pictures.  If so, this is working correctly for me, and has not been reported a s problem by anyone else.  Does everything else work, adding flosses to the palette, creating stitches on the canvas?

• Thanks for quick replay.

I am very new to Linux/GNOME.

I have the KXStich just for few days and did not test all the features yet.

Yes preview (while selecting files) when importing an image - so I cannot select which image to import. After I select an image and press Import the next screen shows the image properly and imports it ok.

I would insert

You asked about the floss. Well I tried to create a palette (Twice) and first time after entering the name and 'OK' the program just shut-down. I run it again and the second time the same action did just nothing and then shut-down.

Mind you I am running the GNOME desktop and not KDE. Would this have anything to do with the problems?

Juliusz

Preview screen

After "Import' pressed

•  
  • I am sorry but I do not know how to add screenshot images…

J

• The image preview when selecting a file for import is a function of the KDE file open dialog.  It has nothing to do with KXStitch.  This may be a problem related to running KDE applications on Gnome.