Logitech Cordless Desktop Wave

Help
2008-01-10
2013-04-17
  • Hello everybody,

I have recently bought a new keyboard. It is an Logitech Cordless Desktop Wave keyboard and mouse.
    Unfortunaly for me it is not included among the supported ones.
    How can I make it work with Keytouch?

Thank you, Sebastjan

• MCD555
      MCD555
      2008-01-10

Hi Sebastian,

I'm new to keytouch (I was looking for something that could support my function keys...) but I easily define some button of my keyboard.
      The first step is identify the "key code" of function keys:
      you could do this downloading and installing xev, open a console, launch it and write down the key code (onthe third line you can find it) looking at the output when you press the keys of your keyboard/mouse.
      After that, if you know a little of xml you can generate a personalized file for your keyboard starting from another one (you can find the config file in the /usr/share/keytouch/keyboards/ directory).

I hope this could help you, if not let me know, may I could be help further!

Hi,
      Mauro

• I'm trying to do it with keyTouch manager and I am almost done.
      Only the Vista keys are not detected by keyTouch editor.
      Maybe they will be in next version?

• Aniruddha
      Aniruddha
      2008-08-02

Hi could you post your Logitech Cordless Desktop Wave file? I have the wire version, thanks in advance!

• It can be done much easier than MCD suggests. With keyTouch-editor, you can create a keyboard file for your keyboard. After you created this file you can import it in keyTouch. If your keyboard is connected via USB, then you should use the latest version of keyTouch-editor. Checkout the website for more information.

- Marvin Raaijmakers

• Hi,
      it is a while between yet and the last port, i hope the thread isn't as dead as ha seems to be.
      I got all keys working excepted the application switch key, and the widget key. Can someone help me, or send me his config-file?