IchHier
2012-11-23
2013-08-09
1 2 > >> (Page 1 of 2)
  • IchHier
    IchHier
    2012-11-23

Hello,

I logged in today and try me here with the translation tool from Google.

I have a Truecrypt file that I always open after the KeePass file would have mounted.

It should therefore be included automatically.

How do I do that?

Have been under Auto-Type the login window of Truecrypt favorites involved, but I must still press Ctrl + V, so it will be mounted.

Thanks for the help.

Last edit: IchHier 2012-11-23
  • Paul
    Paul
    2012-11-23

You can use a trigger in KeePass. This will automatically run and mount TrueCrypt.
    Set the trigger to run after database opened.
    Action: run a command and use placeholders for the password.
    http://keepass.info/help/v2/triggers.html

cheers, Paul

• IchHier
    IchHier
    2012-11-24

Thanks for the reply.

However, I still have not quite understood how this works, since I am no programmer.

The truecrypt file is automatically started by truecrypt.

Here is a photo of truecrypt.
    http://www.abload.de/img/truecryptd6rqd.png

I could choose this open window of truecrypt under Auto-Type easy.
    How do I do that in the trigger?

Thank you for your trouble.

Last edit: IchHier 2012-11-24
  • Paul
    Paul
    2012-11-24

Use the command line option to mount the volume. Use a trigger to run a command like this.
    truecrypt /v c:\TCvolume.tc /lF /p {PASSWORD}

cheers, Paul

• IchHier
    IchHier
    2012-11-24

Hello,

Hello,

thanks for the reply.

Have it now as you wrote + Password inserted.

However, he does not find the drive.

I have searched the internet and I created a mount.bat.
    "C:\Program Files\TrueCrypt\TrueCrypt.exe" /v \?\Volume{cc4cb81a-0936-11e2-b472-005XXXXXXXXX}\ /lF /a /s /quit

But unfortunately it still does not work yet :-(

• steelej
    steelej
    2012-11-24