Confirmation before Deleting to recycle BIN

Clipper87
2014-03-16
2014-03-31
  • Clipper87
    Clipper87
    2014-03-16

    I've been using Keepass2 for quite a while now; great program. Today I was working in some program but the focus was still on the keepass window & I was deleting entries instead of deleting items in the other program. Fortunately Keepass2 only deletes to the recycle bin but nevertheless an option to show a confirmation dialog before deletion to the recycle bin would be most appreciated!

     
  • wellread1
    wellread1
    2014-03-16

    One warning, before permanently deleting an entry, would seem sufficient.

    • KeePass warns prior to permanently deleting an entry from the Recycle bin, i.e. database.
    • If you disable the Recycle bin (Database Settings>Recycle bin(tab)) KeePass warns prior to permanently deleting an entry from the database.
     
    Last edit: wellread1 2014-03-16
  • Dominik Reichl
    Dominik Reichl
    2014-03-31

    I've now added an option to show a confirmation dialog when moving entries/groups to the recycle bin. By default the option is turned on; it can be turned off in 'Tools' -> 'Options' -> tab 'Interface' or on Windows Vista and higher by checking the option 'Do not show this dialog again' directly in the confirmation dialog.

    Here's the latest development snapshot for testing:
    http://keepass.info/filepool/KeePass_140331c.zip

    Thanks and best regards,
    Dominik