#133 After deleting a User role, the user still behaves the same

v2.0
closed-fixed
5
2007-01-15
2006-12-15
Anonymous
No

When we delete a specific User role, and a User belonging to that user role still behaves with the same permissioning as that of the deleted User role.

Discussion

  • JPavan
    JPavan
    2006-12-18

    Logged In: YES
    user_id=1658215
    Originator: NO

    Basically,deleting the user from jmanage-userroles.xml is not reflected with user if he logs in.

    Do we have to manually remove the user role from ACLs and jmanage-users.xml to reflect the deletion, if no, then is there a way we can provide a validation when user logs in to check if the user role exists at the userrole xml.

     
  • Logged In: YES
    user_id=1059790
    Originator: NO

    Fixed as part of external login module BUG

     
    • assigned_to: nobody --> sbellary
    • status: open --> closed-fixed