If I type say
jedit -norestore a.txt b.txt c.txt
I want to actually only be editing those three files. Currently jedit quietly adds a whole list of other files which I may be editing somewhere else, or have been editing recently. It also helpfully remembers how many windows I had open, whether they were split etc. I want to be able to disable this feature as although it seems like it would be helplful, I actually find it inconvenient most of the time. I thought -norestore wouild do this but it doesn't.