sync on close
have been added as options for when transactions are disabled.
Auto commit default is set to 500 (i.e. 500 dirty pages allowed in the record file before it commits changes to disk).
sync on close default is set to true
Thanks Kevin! This should avoid future issues with users reporting memory leaks when transactions are disabled.