Problem compiling example code

Help
Anonymous
2010-12-02
2013-05-09

• Anonymous
    2010-12-02

Hi there,

I'm new to ivt and starting to learn about it by diving into the examples…

I managed to compile the ivt.lib and ivtd.lib as well as the ivtguiqt.lib and ivtguiqt.lib. I'm using Code::Blocks 10.05 (with the includen MinGW 4.4.1) and QT 4.7.1. So I guess my development environment should be alright. Also because I can compile and use the SimpleApp without any problem.

Now I would like to compile the KLTTrackerDemo code and I run into this errors:

||=== KLTTrackerDemo, Win32 Debug ===|
    Debug\examples\KLTTrackerDemo\main.o:D:\__IVT\IVT\examples\KLTTrackerDemo\main.cpp|127|undefined reference to `CreateApplicationHandler(int, char**)'|
    Debug\examples\KLTTrackerDemo\main.o:D:\__IVT\IVT\examples\KLTTrackerDemo\main.cpp|131|undefined reference to `CreateMainWindow(int, int, int, int, char const*)'|
    ||=== Build finished: 2 errors, 0 warnings ===|

Actually I do not know where to look to find the problem. I guess it has to do something with the fact that I would like to use QT as GUI framework instead of the MS Windows stuff. (I guess I have to if I do not want to use Visual Studio…)

I really would appreciate any help!

Thanks, regards,
    Max

• Pedram Azad
    Pedram Azad
    2010-12-03

Hi Max,

haven't thought of this combination yet - under Windows per default the Win32 API of the IVT GUI toolkit is used. But you should be able to activate the Qt implementation this way:

Remove all files from the ivtguiqt.lib/ivtguiqtd.lib project (those files are old and not part of the new GUI toolkit) and add the following files:

IVT/src/gui/GUIFactory.*
    IVT/src/gui/Qt/*

Also set in the preprocessor settings of this project the defines USE_QT4 (or USE_QT3, depending on your installation) and USE_QTGUI.