Learn how easy it is to sync an existing GitHub or Google Code repo to a SourceForge project! See Demo

Close

Looking for more developers to help

Developing
Alvin Wong
2012-01-25
2012-11-28
  • Alvin Wong
    Alvin Wong
    2012-01-25

If anyone is interested in helping please reply to this.

• Anjo
      Anjo
      2012-09-15

Hi Alvin,

one of my friend is a linux driver developer, i've discussed hardware acceleration issue with him, he was mentioning if we can provide the following items he'll try to help out. btw i'm not a developer but i have a ipaq 201 which i'm very much interested in using android in it.

1. hardware spec of the graphic chip
      2. hardware spec and schematic of the board.

i'm not sure if this is already shared in some posts, but if u can guide me to get this info, then i can talk to him in creating a driver for the same.
      let me know how we can proceed on this..

cheers

• Alvin Wong
        Alvin Wong
        2012-09-15

Hi, I certainly don't have the schematic of the board. That is HP's (or Foxconn's) internal documents. (Well if you managed to get some of it then... you know what to do...)

There is no discrete graphics chip on the iPAQ 2xx. The CPU (PXA310) has an internal graphics acceleration unit. I think it is capable of performing some simple operations. There should also be a hardware decoder that can decode jpeg and mpeg?

For those please check over here.

• Anjo
          Anjo
          2012-09-15

Hi Alwin,

can you please give a look at the link below and tell me is this what we looking for ?
          http://www.marvell.com/application-processors/pxa-family/assets/PXA3xx_EMTS.pdf

• Alvin Wong
            Alvin Wong
            2012-09-16

The CPU is, but the document isn't. It only talks about the physical operation (electrical/mechanical/thermal). I've already referenced a suitable document in the page linked in my last post.

• Radovan Obal
      Radovan Obal
      2012-11-25