#4 Mortgaged Railroads

v1.0 (example)
closed-invalid
None
5
2014-08-16
2013-02-26
Grant Kurtz
No

When a player lands on a railroad, the player needs to pay the owner 50 * (number of railroads), however, the number of railroads is only for non-mortgaged railroads. For example, player red lands on B&O, owned by player Green. Green owns all four railroads, but mortgaged Pennsylvania Railroad. The total owed to player Green by Red should be $150, not $200. Currently the game charges player Green $200.

Discussion

  • Sylvain Rochet
    Sylvain Rochet
    2014-08-16

    • status: open --> closed-invalid
    • assigned_to: Sylvain Rochet
    • Group: --> v1.0 (example)
     
  • Sylvain Rochet
    Sylvain Rochet
    2014-08-16

    The official rules does not say anything about mortgaged railroads or utilities, however, for regular properties:

    "Once a player owns all properties of a color group (a monopoly), the rent is now doubled on all unimproved lots of that color group, even if some of the properties are mortgaged to the Bank"

    So, I guess this can be applied as well for railroads and utilities.