New Fogbugz Plugin!

2014-07-10
2014-07-11
  • Pieter Venter
    Pieter Venter
    2014-07-10

There is a new plugin for Greenshot to support FogBugz

https://bitbucket.org/dodgyrabbit/greenshotfogbugzplugin/overview

Currently only English support but if there is a strong desire multi-language support can be added. Works for On Demand (i.e. hosted by FogBugz) accounts.

Cheers!

• Robin Krom
    Robin Krom
    2014-07-10

Hey Peter,

that is really cool!!
    I have no experience with FogBugz, but the "demo" looks very promising.
    How is it with upgrades, if the FogBugz version changes?
    Are there multiple versions around, and do they behave differently?

We should discuss how we integrate your plug-in in Greenshot later.
    You should consider, if and how you want to supply the plug-in to others.
    Keep it in your BitBucket downloads, supply it with Greenshot itself or...?

We can, if you allow us, also write a blog post with some information and a link to your repository.

We might be able to supply you with translations, but currently Jens (our translation "manager" is on holidays)

Just let us know, how you would like to proceed.

Just so you know, you might have noticed (or not) that we are working hard on changing Greenshot. The master branch (currently, we might change this) has code for Greenshot 2. This is supposed to be a complete rewrite of Greenshot, everything is changed and we will use different technologies (.NET 4.5, Managed Extension Framework (MEF), async code etc). With it, it should be a LOT easier to write a plug-in (or rather add-on/extension). Currently there is no need to look at the code, everything is VERY volatile. But as soon as things stabilize I will supply you with a pull-request with some changes... So your plugin will work in Greenshot 2, Ok?