Work at SourceForge, help us to make it a better place! We have an immediate need for a Support Technician in our San Francisco or Denver office.

Close

Current Status?

GLtron
Chad Smith
2008-02-02
2012-09-15
  • Chad Smith
    Chad Smith
    2008-02-02

I'm a little new to this game, but I'm a huge fan of Tron and Lightcycle games in general. I was just wondering what the current status of the game is, and if there was anything I could do to help. I'm not a programmer by any means.. I am a web-designer though, not exactly sure if my skills can come in handy or not, but I do have some graphical abilities.

Also, I'm pretty sure I have the latest version you released for Windows, but I was wondering, since you already have linux versions available, have you ever considered porting GLTron as a script you can run via Xbox Media Center(XMBC)? That way you could play it on your big screen, and you could expand your game to a whole new audience. Just an idea though.

Oh yeah, I was also wondering.. how exactly do I setup the mode where I can play against more than 3 AI players? I've looked everywhere I could think of.. So, any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

• Spottedfeather
      Spottedfeather
      2008-06-16

I, too, have been wondering when a new version would come out. The main introduction of being a fix for the corruption of the gltronPrefs.txt/ini file that makes the game crash every so often. I love this game, and would love to see changes such as, perhaps, dialogue from the Tron movie, more levels than just the same square arena for every level. What about an view from inside the cockpit of the bike ?

• Draken Stark
      Draken Stark
      2008-02-11