Work at SourceForge, help us to make it a better place! We have an immediate need for a Support Technician in our San Francisco or Denver office.

Close

Commit [3dd6b5] Maximize Restore History

numa: in-kernel profiling: use cpu_to_mem() for per cpu allocations

In kernel profiling requires that we be able to allocate "local" memory
for each cpu. Use "cpu_to_mem()" instead of "cpu_to_node()" to support
memoryless nodes.

Depends on the "numa_mem_id()" patch.

Signed-off-by: Lee Schermerhorn <lee.schermerhorn@hp.com>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mel@csn.ul.ie>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@suse.de>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Eric Whitney <eric.whitney@hp.com>
Cc: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@cs.helsinki.fi>
Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>

Lee Schermerhorn Lee Schermerhorn 2010-05-26

Linus Torvalds Linus Torvalds 2010-05-27

changed kernel/profile.c
kernel/profile.c Diff Switch to side-by-side view
Loading...