I'm a newbie in GT.M, and I want to connect
    to M via sckserv1 routine, but when I connect
    from client trough I.E. I cannot receive anything
    from the server. Why?

Thanks for all!

Regards

Hagoromo

• Vinaya Revannaswamy

Hagoromo, thank you for your interest in GT.M. Could you please help us by detailing what you are attempting. What is the role of I.E (I presume that you are referring to Internet Explorer)? Are you running any script from IE that attempts to connect to the GT.M socket server SCKSERV1. Is the connection successful? Did GT.M log any error on accepting the connection? Is any data sucessfully sent over the TCP connection between client and server? You could run netstat to find out whether or not the connection was successful, and if data sent from client is sitting in the server side socket Recv Queue.  If you could provide us with an example case that doesn't work as expected, we'd be happy to investigate further.

Thanks,
      Vinaya
      Sanchez Computer Associates, Inc

• Hagoromo Flins

Hagoromo Flins - 2002-06-19

Hi Vinaya,

Thanks for the reply!
      In the server, I call the single^sckserv1(1234,60)
      In the client side, from Internet Explorer, I go to
      (xxx.xxx.xxx:1234) server address, but the I.E.
      is waiting for a long time and not receiving anything.
      It seems fail to connect, and when I push the
      stop button in I.E. menu bar, the sckserv1 job in
      the server ends.

I'm a user of MSM, and I use the 'MSERVER' routine for open a socket trough device 56 (TCP). Receiving GET data from the client explorer, my routine(s) in the server returns M data.

I want to make that with our routines (sckcli &
      sckserv).

It's possible?

Thanks and best regards!

Hagoromo

• Vinaya Revannaswamy