Work at SourceForge, help us to make it a better place! We have an immediate need for a Support Technician in our San Francisco or Denver office.

Close

Current status

Vacon
2007-06-18
2013-04-18
  • Vacon
    Vacon
    2007-06-18

Hello everyone,

since I have _no_ experience with TotalCommander, I have no experience with the related plugins. But...
    I just wanted to give some kind of feedback about the current status of FileCommander and which plugins work for me (that doesn't mean others do not work, maybe I have only missed the way to make them work...)
    - TotalSQX -> works (at least show content and unpack tested)
    - TotalISO -> works (at least show content and unpack tested)
    - 7zip     -> works (at least show content and unpack tested)
    - msi-plugin -> works (at least show content and unpack tested)
    - OOoViewer -> doesn't work (problem with configuration?)
    - ShellDetails -> doesn't work (problem with configuration?)
    - Imagine -> doesn't work (problem with configuration?)
    - InstExlorer -> doesn't work (problem with configuration?)
    Just to give you a hint where you are and where the journey goes ;-)

Good work so far!!!
    Thank you for dealing with the bug-report I gave yesterday so fast!

Best regards!

• Vacon
      Vacon
      2007-06-18

Hello everyone,

Update:
      ShellDetails does work (hadn't found it until now...)

Best regards!

• Isshou
      Isshou
      2007-06-19

Thanks :-) . And can you put please next time links to these plugins? I don't use any packer plugins (but I will probaly use 7-Zip because seems good) so I don't test it very much. I will take a look of course.
      And about the bug - I will make some fixes when I have some time and put "fixed" relase here, I expect it in about two weeks (yes, it's nice weather outside ;-) ).

• Vacon
      Vacon
      2007-06-19

Hello everyone,

sorry! Next time I will give links directly!
      To give you a clue -> they can be reached through: