General
Uzair Asad
2013-03-25
2013-04-08
  • Uzair Asad
    Uzair Asad
    2013-03-25

Hello everyone!

I'd like to help out on this awesome project. I'm a graphics designer/web developer. I've tried eViacam myself on Windows 8 and Ubuntu 12.04 (couldn't get it to run on Ubuntu 13.04 cause of dependency issues) and it's works quite well! However, I think the interface/icons may put people off or make it seem like an old project.

I've made a new logo and icon for eViacam by myself. It's basically a webcam with an "e" and a cursor on it. You can find the logo 512x512 png, the ico file and icns file in the directory below:

http://uzair.parasestates.com/eviacam/?dir=logo

I like it so far but I'm open to suggestions! I'll work on making a new icon set for the main window buttons next then I'll try making a set for the mouse buttons topbar. I couldn't get the sources to compile so I'll just have to wait or photoshop it to see how it looks.

I'll also make a new eViacam project website design in the next few days. I hope my work can make it's way into the project and help get more users and developers attention. If my work is used, I request to be added as "Uzair Asad" in the credits. Good day everyone! :)

Best,
    Uzair

Edit 1:

Finally made a complete vector version of the logo. The finished logo (and polished old logo) vectors, svg, png, ico files are all available in the link below:

http://uzair.parasestates.com/eviacam/?dir=logov3

Complete zip file of completed logo folder:
    http://uzair.parasestates.com/eviacam/logov3/eviacam_logov3.zip

Enjoy!

Last edit: Uzair Asad 2013-04-07
  • georgn
    georgn
    2013-03-27

I like the icon a lot.

• Thanks Uzair!

The logo looks nice. Just a few questions:

• Why is the e in green? Is there any specific reason?