New ticket submitted by oihffirr oihffirr at 2014/02/22 09:44
Tracking SystemBugs
CategoryWiki
VersionVersion 1.8.004
StatusOpen
ResolutionNone
Completed0%
Priority5 - medium
Created byoihffirr oihffirr
Created on2014/02/22 09:44
Assigned toRalf Becker
Summary#3274 - parallel changes deleted without notification
Problem: Changes of the same document in the wiki made in parallel by two users get lost.
How to reproduce: Two users edit the same document. Both make changes, press "save".
Observed behavior: The changes of one of the users get lost.
Expected behavior: Both changes go into the document, if not, at least a warning concerning this conflict and options would be necessary to avoid loss of data. Alternatively, the document could be locked to other editors once a user is working on it until he saves, cancels or leaves the page.



Linked entries:
Bugs #3274: parallel changes deleted without notification