Work at SourceForge, help us to make it a better place! We have an immediate need for a Support Technician in our San Francisco or Denver office.

Close

What Did You Like or Not Like?

2007-08-08
2014-04-11
1 2 3 .. 8 > >> (Page 1 of 8)
  • Mark Dexter
    Mark Dexter
    2007-08-08

Hi. For those of you who have worked through some of the Eclipse and Java for Total Beginners series, I would like to hear back on anything in the lessons that you either did or did not like. Were they too slow? Too fast? Just right? Was the sample application ok? Did they hold your interest? Any suggestions for making them better? Thanks!

• conank
      conank
      2007-08-09

At first, thanks you for this Tutorial
      I've just find the Tutorial in this morning. It's great! I am very excited with them.

But, there is a slightly problem. It's rather difficult to see the video. There is not any controller in it.

In my opinion, if you can add the controller, it'll be more wonderful.

It is very useful for the beginners.
      I hope you will make more Tutorials

Thanks so much.
      Regards,

• Mark Dexter
        Mark Dexter
        2007-08-09

Hi. Did you click on the "Lesson 1.SWF" file or on the "Lesson 1.HTML" file. If you click on the HTML file there should be a controller below the video display. If you click directly on the SWF file there is no controller. Let me know if this fixes your problem. Thanks.

• conank
      conank
      2007-08-10

I am very sorry. I was so hurry and didn't look it carefully. Everything is OK now with "Lesson 1.HTML".

This tutorial is so helpful and excellent. It may be took you a lot of time to finish it.
      I hope that it will be more sucessful.

Thanks so much
      Regrads,

• dcs38
      dcs38
      2007-08-13