EclEmma as dependency of a new plugin

2012-06-29
2013-04-24
1 2 > >> (Page 1 of 2)
  • Hi everyone,

First of all, I am a newbie in eclipse plugin development.
    Next, I am starting to develop a new plugin that intends to use EclEmma to run some test classes after a previous mapping to a given concern.
    Up to now, I didn't find how I can launch a coverage session based on a set of test classes. In addition, didn't find a documetation, such as a javadoc to help me in this task, so I decide to ask you about.

Does anybody here could help me?

Thanks in advance.
    ps: I am using the sourcecode of the tag v2.1.2.

• Hi,

I would like to thank you a lot Marc for reply. It give me a path to follow.

Best regards,

• Hi,

After read and study the eclemma code I noticed the scope of a JavaApplicationLauncher, which is used by the launchDelegate of JUnit and TestNG, for example, is defined by a IPackageFragmentRoot. Please correct me if I am wrong.

Since my new plugin does not intends to launch eclemma from a IPackageFragment, instead, I am going to launch from a new group of testes  being displayed in a treeview in my own view. How can I get my treeview node into the scope of eclemma launch, once the IPackageFragment is not intended to be implemented by clients.?

Thanks in advance.
    's

• Hi,

the scope (defined by a set of IPackageFragmentRoots) defines what classes will be analyzed for code coverage. Basically this is the content of the Coverage view after your application terminated. The scope does not define what is actually executes, this is defined by the specific LaunchDelegates. The coverage mode launcher itself does not launch any processes, it simply delegates to the corresponding run mode launcher.