Help
EBOO ASD
2013-02-02
2013-03-24
  • EBOO ASD
    EBOO ASD
    2013-02-02

Hi,

I am facing a strange new problem. I am looking at a .net assembly which is protected with smartassembly to avoid disassembling. The original file is working in DILE and dile is breaking at my desired locations. However, a "cleaned" binary does not break any longer in DILE. SmartAssembly has been stripped off using de4dot and the cleaned assembly is also executing. It's just not breaking in DILE except for exceptions which are still getting caught. Any ideas on that?

• Petrény Zsolt
    Petrény Zsolt
    2013-02-04

Hi,

First of all, I made DILE for developers as I'm also a developer and not for cracking applications. So I consider your situation "unsupported". :)