Line information missing from version 0.1

Help
Paul Dixon
2003-10-29
2013-04-02
  • Paul Dixon
    Paul Dixon
    2003-10-29

I'm just getting started with v0.62 and checkout of a module is failing for me, the error in the logs is

Line information missing from version 0.1

I gather from other threads that this is a problem with how cvsmonitor interprets "unusual" version numbers, but is there any workaround I can apply?

Is there an easy way to find out which file in my (large and 3 yr old) repository is causing the problem?

• steve willey
      steve willey
      2003-12-17

Did you discover a remedy for this malady?  i'm getting the error also. 
      cheers,
      steve

• Adam Kennedy
      Adam Kennedy
      2004-01-20

There is a solution. Somebody, anybody, who is getting this error probably needs to be brave enough to let me access their repository to do the deep debugging needed to work out a way around this problem.

Unfortunately, getting access to repositories is something I neigther expect nor have ever gotten...

• Glenn Henshaw
        Glenn Henshaw
        2004-01-30

I see the same issue on one of my modules. I would be willing to tar that part of my CVS repository up and send it to you if that would help.

Please contact me off list.

• Anonymous
      2004-02-07

I've found (a maybe hacky) solution for our repository ... (we have a lot of files with initial revisions 2.1, 3.1, etc.)

based on 0.6.2, Version.pm, line 157

# Handle the 1.1 version
      #    if ( $self->{revision} eq '1.1' ) {
          if ( $self->{revision} =~ /^[1-5]\.1$/ ) {

with this, I can check out those files (and the reports correctly recognize a 5.1 as an initial revision, too).

However, for whatever reason, a bunch of other files don't have an @Initial revision at all ... I've yet to find how to handle that ...

• Adam Kennedy
      Adam Kennedy
      2004-02-12