#41 Saving doesnt truncate file before overwriting

open
nobody
None
5
2008-06-01
2008-06-01
Theis Mackeprang
No

I did:
Shared the mounted folder.
Connected from windows.
Opened a file from the windows box, removed some content and saved again.
The stored file now contains the new file in the top AND the rest of the old bytes, because the new file was shorter.

If the file ends up longer or same length it works, of course.

It does it every time.

Discussion