Niggly usage problem

• I've just loaded up Concrete5 for a look and having used a variety of CMS systems over the years, it certainly seems like a breath of fresh air. I'm experiencing a problem in that some of the forms are displaying too low on the screen and the end is missing. For example, on the Add Content form, I can see the title, add image..., toolbar and part of the text area. The buttons at the end are missing.

I'm a developer myself and without digging into the source, it looks to me like divs are being positioned too far down the display.

Has anybody else seen this or does anybody have a fix?

• If you find this annoying, or cant work with it...look at the css files.
      The css of your website can influence the frontend editing. And seeing it is open source you can also easily edit the core css for problems in the dashboard [which i dont seem to have]

• Thanks for the reply Marcel. The main problem is that is simply isn't possible to work with it as it stands. I cannot add content.

I know that I can edit the stylesheets if I need to but I am reluctant to do so on a base install of a package that I would like to promote to other potential users on an ongoing basis.

• I can understand it completely!

In the open source spirit.. you can adjust it and share you solution with the c5 devs here, so you contribution can help c5 getting even better!

GL on using the system for your websites.

• What resolution are you running in?

• I can see all the buttons quite well (firefox on windows, pretty high screen resolution). So no problems at all with the default templates (which are not so many anyway ;-).

So maybe a browser, os, screen issue like jeremec mentioned?

• Remo Laubacher
        Remo Laubacher

Yeah I believe there must be something else too.. I've installed a concrete5 a couple of times and used it with a couple of browsers and operating systems and never had such problems!