Accounting Entries Value Doubled

kccho
2004-10-25
2013-05-02
  • kccho
    kccho
    2004-10-25

Hi all,

I am completely new to accounting system and I wanna to implement compiere to record all my company daily work.

I have setup a client, and then import all accounts by running Import File Loader and load the file "AccoutingUS.csv".
    I have defined financial year, periods, and open them all. Then I following everything from Garden World example and create a fincancial report for "Balance Sheet"

I declare a product (Product_A) and declare the a price list for Product_A, the price is $19 each

Then I create a PO which is going to buy Products_A, qty is 173 piece, and then post it

Then I create a Material receipt, which is receive Product_A, qty is 173 piece as well. the details is generate from pressing "Generate Line from" button

and choose the PO that I just create. I post any those entries after that.

When I create a balance sheet report from "Performance Analysis < Fincancial Report", I found something which is strange.

From what I understand, the balance sheet may contain some entries like

1) Inventory = 19*173 = $3287
    2) Total Asset = $3287
    3) Account payables = $3287
    4) Total Liabilities = $3287

However, from what I see in the report, there are entries like those

1)Product Asset = $3287
    2)Inventory = $3287
    3)Total Asset = $6574
    4)Not Invoice Receipts = $3287
    5)Account payables = $3287
    6)Total Liabilities = $6574

Does anyone know why the accounting entries is double?

• Redhuan D. Oon
      Redhuan D. Oon
      2004-11-05

Its not been doubled. The extra figures are pertaining to Not Invoiced Receipts as when u receive your goods you havent yet been issued an invoice, thus this gives u a snapshot detail that u have received and not invoice to pay yet.
      To avoid this showing up in your accounts u can do a query to filter out the figures so that they dont accumulate in the totals.