Learn how easy it is to sync an existing GitHub or Google Code repo to a SourceForge project! See Demo

Close

Archives AlphaNumeric Sorting

Help
Doki
2009-04-24
2013-05-23
  • Doki
    Doki
    2009-04-24

Hi :)
    First of all I'd like to thank you for Comix, witch is the best comics viewer I've tested so far.
    But I still have a little problem ^^
    It seems there is no alphanumeric sort done for archives. Just a little example here :

While reading Manga_1.cbr and auto opening next  archive, it comes with Manga_10.cbr instead of Manga_2.cbr

I noticed that images are correctly sorted so I dived (not too deeply yet ^^) into the source code and found at the end of filehandler.py the following:

def alphanumeric_sort(filenames):

So what is preventing you from using the same sorting function on archives names ?

Even if I'm a noob in python I will try by myself, but I just liked to have your opinion on this before getting in trouble for nothing ^^

thanks ^^

• Doki
      Doki
      2009-04-26

Well just as I thought, using alphanumeric_sort(files) instead of files.sort(...) in _open_previous_archive(self): and _open_next_archive(self): (filehandler.py) just did the trick.
      I did not try it for library display, wich still appears uncorrectly sorted, but will try soon ^^

• Pontus Ekberg
      Pontus Ekberg
      2009-05-01

You are right in that alphanumeric_sort() is only used for files inside archives, while separate files in the filesystem are sorted according to the LC_COLLATE environmental variable.