Work at SourceForge, help us to make it a better place! We have an immediate need for a Support Technician in our San Francisco or Denver office.

Close

Source Repository?

2010-11-16
2013-01-26
  • Robert Sanders
    Robert Sanders
    2010-11-16

Just been looking at PDF Clown today for what should be a small project I have.  Seems like a really nice code base, and I like the LGPL, etc… However I ran into the problem with the 'xref' keyword not found, and subsequently found this is being worked on, but has not been released.

I'm not a PDF expert, just learned enough to do one other small project in the past (with iText); however it seems to me that it would be really useful for getting a community if the source code repository where online somewhere.  This should save the effort of doing patch uploads, and with proper tag/branching should allow any developer to get a snapshot to work from.

Consider this a friendly suggestion, thanks.

• Alan Trick
    Alan Trick
    2010-11-16

Is there really no source control? I've been looking around for one and thought I just couldn't find it.

• Hi all,
    as I anticipated on a previous thread, I'll publish its SVN repo on the next release (0.1.0), because in the meantime I have been undertaking a deep source structure revision that I'd prefer to keep outside the source history for the sake of clearness.

I confirm you that I'm implementing the solution to the "'xref' keyword not found" issue.

Thank you
    Stefano

• Robert Sanders
    Robert Sanders
    2010-11-17

Cool, looking forward to it.