Remote Logging

Log4Fx
Greg
2009-06-10
2013-04-29
  • Greg
    Greg
    2009-06-10

Just to preface, I am new to Log4Fx. I am working on doing a POC using Log4Fx to see if it is a tool that our team will want to use. I have been able to get it working just fine locally but I am having problems in getting the remote logging working. I have a test Flex app that i have released to a server. From one computer I access the main application and bring up the logging manager and select remote logging and give a password. From a different computer I access the RemoteLogReceiver.html. I enter the password that I created and then I get the following error message.

[MessagingError message='Destination 'RemoteLogging' either does not exist or the destination has no channels defined (and the application does not define any default channels.)']
        at mx.messaging.config::ServerConfig$/internalGetChannelSet()
        at mx.messaging.config::ServerConfig$/getChannelSet()
        at mx.messaging::MessageAgent/initChannelSet()
        at mx.messaging::MessageAgent/internalSend()
        at mx.messaging::Consumer/internalSend()
        at mx.messaging::AbstractConsumer/subscribe()
        at RemoteLogReceiver/subscribe()
        at flash.events::EventDispatcher/dispatchEventFunction()
        at flash.events::EventDispatcher/dispatchEvent()
        at mx.core::UIComponent/dispatchEvent()
        at com.theriabook.util.logging.components::LogsPanel/___LogsPanel_Button8_click()

Not sure what else I need to set up in order to get this working. This is a key feature that we would like to take advantage of.

Just for information I am using the latest Log4Fx version, Flex Builder 3.0.2, and Eclipse 3.4.2.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

• Greg,

This destination is in messaging-config.xml upon configuring project for Log4Fx.
      However, as usual, global variable ServerConfig.xml gets assigned the footprint of xyz-config.xml files upon Clean.