SetValue() in wxTextCtl::wxTE_Multiline?

2002-08-14
2002-08-15
  • In Inspector, I'd like to know if/how I can implement the SetValue() into the Boa generated code so that I can insert newlines.
    The goal is to create a TextCtl that has a default value that contains comments and instuctions to guide a user in adding/appending text that will then be read into a file.
    This is one of those "mixing your code with Boa generated code" questions that isn't covered in the documentation - Lord knows that I searched the docs before I decided to post!
    I'm fairly new to both Boa and Python but I've been developing code for years. I managed to get Boa to run on Lycroris and port a W2K Boa created application into it with some tweaks, now I'm going full steam and enjoying every second of this "new world", so I hope Riann and everybody else will bear with this old programmer as I explore and try to port old skills into Python via Boa.
    TIA

• Tried to use wordpad and cut and paste into the Value box of Inspector, got the following:
      09:39:02 PM: PASTE ERROR