I love the Bookmark Manager, but have a problem streamlining the Favorite (IE) and BM. I installed BM then imported the Favorites in C/documents and settings/main user/favorites. When I open BM, and when I close it, it asks if I want to synchronize with the defined settings (in this case Internet Explorer Favorites), and I normally say yes to both. My problem is that when I work in Internet explorer, my Favorites include what I had before, plus a new folder Bookmark that includes all of my Favorites, so I have them twice.
In addition, when I add to my Favorites, the addition is made to my Favorites file, the when I open BM and synchronizes, the addition is removed from Favorites and added to BM.
Is there a simple way to have only BM without Favorites?
I have thought of removing everything in my Favorite folder and keep only the Bookmark subfolder. When I would add something it would show temporarily in Favorites, but after Synchronization, it would be added to Bookmark subfolder. I assume Bookmark in synchronizing would not remove what I have removed in the main Favorite folder.
I think the synchronization routine explanation should be expanded by a knowledgeable person. I wish I could but I am not competent for it. thanks
My email firstname.lastname@example.org