Learn how easy it is to sync an existing GitHub or Google Code repo to a SourceForge project! See Demo

Close

Please help out a n00b who has Vista

Help
2007-12-27
2013-01-11
  • VikingBoyBilly
    VikingBoyBilly
    2007-12-27

Okay, here's the deal.  I've never used a mac emulator before.  I got this Basilisk II JIT thingy, put a quadra rom and a 7.5.5 starter disk inside.  The .sys file is in the right place, I got the GDK files working.  It seems like I should be all set, right?  But in the BasiliskIIGUI program, I set it to open the Quadra rom and access the starter kit as the volume, but when I start it, I get one of two things:  A black window, that does nothing and will not close, and I have to open the task manager to end the progam (ending the program is accompanied by a Beep sound).  Or, a gray window, and a message that says something along the lines of "BasiliskII has stopped working unexpectedly.  closing the program."  And it closes.

It makes no difference whether I load a volume or not.  I even tried right-clicking basiliskII, going to preferences, opening compatibility, and set "Run this program in compatibility mode for: Windows XP (Service Pack 2)."

So I'm stumped to figure out what I need to do to get things started.  Is Sheepshaver better?  I can't seem to find a place to download that one, though =/

• VikingBoyBilly
      VikingBoyBilly
      2008-01-02

I fixed my problem by myself.  Thanks alot for all your help =/