mendeleev
2008-11-15
2013-04-24
  • mendeleev
    mendeleev
    2008-11-15

Hello
    Please help me. I'm new in linux, in general

I want to monitor internet traffic in a network. I have a server(linux...running).

I have installed bandwidthd using apt-get.....so far OK
    But bandwidthd is monitoring only 20 ips....how can I extend to a bigger number(200)?

I have downloaded source, changed IP_NUM to 250 . And when I ./configure && make install .....and error

configure: error: Could not determine source port field name for tchhdr structure

I didn't found on forums something useful about tcphdr

Please help me :D

• mendeleev
      mendeleev
      2008-11-15

Hello
      Please help me. I'm new in linux, in general

I want to monitor internet traffic in a network. I have a server(linux...running).

I have installed bandwidthd using apt-get.....so far OK
      But bandwidthd is monitoring only 20 ips....how can I extend to a bigger number(200)? 

I have downloaded source, changed IP_NUM to 250 . And when I ./configure && make install .....and error

configure: error: Could not determine source port field name for tcphdr structure

I didn't found on forums something useful about tcphdr

• SoftDux-Rudi
    SoftDux-Rudi
    2011-07-06

Hi,

Have you found an answer to this yet?

• Alestan
    Alestan
    2011-08-12