this is great news to see v4 in the radar, we love this wonderfull piece of software and seing a new version is exciting :)
I saw : Any backup can be deleted (deltas are merged into next older backup if it is not filled).
in the changelogs. Can this possibility be turned off or restricted on a user/host/general basis in the web Gui ?
One of the thing i love with backuppc is that even an hacked account cannot be wiped out, limiting the famous "fired employee that logs and wipe all including backup" one minute before leaving problem :)
we encountered the issue once and the fact that backuppc was read only saved the day.