#3094 Stendhal: Harvest without a scythe

closed-rejected
nobody
None
5
2007-06-25
2007-05-29
Ogeretal
No

The avatar is able to harvest with the scythe in the bag, where it should harvest with it on hand only.

Discussion

  • ChadF
    ChadF
    2007-05-31

    Logged In: YES
    user_id=1668474
    Originator: NO

    Is that really a bug? If it were RL, one could take it out of the bag, harvest, and put it back in the bag. Technically, a player should be able to use a scythe laying on the ground next to them (to be truly consistant with "in reach" rules).

    Now if it was realy done right, you could harvest without a scythe, but would end up destroying half of it (as if pulled to harvest). And harvesting just under-ripe would yeld 1/3 of what ripe would (ripe yelding 3 units, instead of 1).

     
  • Logged In: YES
    user_id=990499
    Originator: NO

    The reason why it is possible is that i was afraid of item stealing: Imagine that your bag is full and you have to switch your weapon and the scythe. So you put one of the things to the ground.

     
    • summary: Harvest without a scythe --> Stendhal: Harvest without a scythe
     
  • Logged In: YES
    user_id=964999
    Originator: NO

    behaviour is as designed.
    if really wished please make it a feature request

     
    • status: open --> closed-rejected
     


Anonymous


Cancel   Add attachments