I am looking at the 'delete page' button, and am curious about how it
If I delete a page, what really happens? =20
The root of my question is this - there are times when I delete a page
that I want the data to become inaccessible, rather than just unlinked.
After deleting a page, it seems that
* links to the page are now links to create the page, and I get a blank
* the page no longer shows up in page lists (owned by me, etc.)
* if I address the page directly by URL, I can see the 'deleted'
Is this accurate? =20
I also see a button to irrecoverably delete orphaned pages. Would this
get rid of the 'deleted' content? =20
How does the purge button relate with the Calendar plugin and sub pages?
Many of the calendar plugin pages don't have a direct link to them
(especially after 1 month), so would they get deleted by the purge