|Version 8 (modified by travis-w, 5 years ago)|
Removing a user account
Users may remove their SourceForge.net user account from the Self-service user account removal page.
User accounts deleted by user request will not be reinstated.
When an account is removed, the account name is not released back in to available name space. Under current policy, the deleted account name will not be reallocated to a new user.
Data created by the user on the site (such as forum posts, Tracker tickets, etc.) will remain intact, and will continue to be attributed to the account, even after the account has been removed.