Nov-02-12 10:05:05 m1-65105-12786 [Worker_1] [DenyStrict] 159.33.128.110 <username.removed@cbc<dot>ca> to: username.removed@sureconnect<dot>com (OIP: 1.175.237.154) blocked by denySMTPConnections or droplist strict: 1.0.0.0/8
Hello, hoping someone can explain this line and in particular why only this one domain is being blocked by assp 2.2.1. Any assistance would be so appreciated. This is a very high profile company that is sending my client emails several times a day and their correspondence is business critical. This is the countries primary news and sports agency.
Am I right in assuming that the deny or droplist is having issue with the IP address 1.175.237.154? It views that as a Bogon according to the 1.0.0.0/8 address block? Considering that the ip address in question has a valid associated fully qualified resolvable domain name of 1-175-237-154.dynamic.hinet.net is that bogon list perhaps old? What am I missing?
In addition, the bogon suspect address is also not the initial connection address but is merely in the header as a received from address by the connecting gateway. Why would it be outright blocking these emails?
I also entered the 3 connecting mailserver ipaddresses for the cbc domain in the "do not block connections from these IP's" field and it makes no difference.
